Don't take our word for it

See what our clients say about our website design and SEO work

Client Reviews

Wingnut Websites have been fantastic throughout the whole design process and SEO of our new website. Providing excellent advice and great design ideas at a reasonable cost, we would definitely recommend them.

Georgina Welbourn
31 August 2017

Five star service provided by Wingnut Websites. Always quick to respond to my queries and very helpful with tutorial videos to get me through some of the steps needed. Would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone looking for website design and SEO services.

Andy Fielding
23 June 2017

I made contact with seven or eight web designers whose quotations varied between £300 and £1500. Given our restricted funds and the fact that Ben is based in Banbury, the Committee chose him. This proved to be a good decision. Ben has also provided me with useful video demonstrations showing how to edit and back-up the website. He has always responded quickly to my enquiries and is full of useful advice. He has added Google Analytics so that we can see how often the website is accessed. Overall I, and our Committee are very grateful to Ben whose undoubted skills and excellent value justify my 5-star rating.

Richard Corbett
24 March 2017

I am absolutely delighted with Ben's work. I commissioned Wingnut Websites to 'makeover' an existing website for me and Im incredibly happy with the service I received.
Ben cleverly did all the work remotely - listening to my (quite specific!) ideas and delivering a great new updated and rebranded site whilst causing no interruption to the existing one. Ben didn't launch the site until I was perfectly happy with every detail and he took care of all the technicalities.
I definitely felt in safe hands, he has made videos for me to be able to manage my own site in future (a cosy effective bonus) I can now edit text and update my photos when required.
I would highly recommend Wingnut Websites. Thank you Ben for the 5* service.

Hanna Wildman
7 January 2017

Good communication and an excellent SEO service, many thanks!

Ross Mason
28 November 2016

Wingnut Websites have been fantastic in every way! Highly recommended. They have helped re-brand my website and company image, I can now not only be found on Google, but appear on the front page at the top for many of the search terms I set out.
The quality of service and help throughout has been fantastic and faultless, I have recommended Wingnut to may of my friends and colleges and they have all given me the same feedback and thanked my for passing on their details.
I am not a tech savvy person, I understand little about the process of SEO and websites but they have made this process so easy... as a result... they will now have the job of putting up with us for longer because they did such a good and we can keep expanding with their help.

Chris Preston
29 November 2016

Wingnut Websites have been wonderful. We are so happy with the site that they have made for us. Extremely helpful all along the process, always available to answers our questions and needs. Very professional and friendly service indeed, took time to find out exactly what we needed. Great value for money and they have been helping us with SEO and ongoing support. We could honestly not recommend Wingnut Websites more... A big big thank you from us!

John Senior
24 December 2016

In an attempt to promote ourselves and the game of bowls Frensham RBL Bowls Club decided to launch a website to celebrate it's 80th Anniversary in 2015. Knowing very little about how it was done or how much it would cost we were extremely fortunate to find Wingnut Websites!
From our first meeting until we went live (roughly 4 weeks later) we were given professional advice, several designs to choose from and friendly approach. Ben visited our Club initially and then kept us updated with progress via emails until the final hand-over when he patiently talked us through how to make our own alterations in the future.
We were extremely pleased with the overall appearance of the website and have had only favourable comments about it from our members.

Chris Bonner
2 February 2015

I was recommended to Wingnut Websites and what a fab job they have done! Having dragged myself into the 21st Century to inject some 'joie de vivre' into a very tired website, Wingnut Websites totally overhauled Poison Ivy Design using my direction and painstaking requests, they have created a wonderfully unique yet quirky new site for me. I am very pedantic specifying my own illustrations and colour schemes but Wingnut Websites listened and adhered to my every whim and even added specific expertise which has enhanced the site even more! SEO's and the like were a unidentified area on my radar but Wingnut Websites have even clarified and activated that for my website. Incredible value for money and 100% happy with everything they offered.

Jane Farley
4 October 2016

Having tried and failed with the some of the supposedly "easy" build your own website , I started my hunt for a local website builder and came across Wingnut Websites.
I was very impressed from the start to finish with the building of our site and the patience of Ben in his explanations. His knowledge, opinions and advice have been invaluable and we have already had lots of positive comments . Many thanks from Una Godwin

Una Godwin
25 April 2015

As a charity supporting Deafblind people we were looking for a fully accessible website, specific colours and contrasts, different font sizes and not "too busy" so that those with various visual impairment can modify and access the information on our website.
It was a new challenge, we were very specific. Wingnut worked with us and was very patient in taking on our requirements and remains very supportive when need be.
Wholly recommend.

Jane Watt
4 April 2015

As my start-up business began to grow I knew that my own poor efforts with the free website builders did not show my venture in its best light. Wingnut has helped me to re-build my site and has taken all of the heavy lifting out of creating and maintaining a great looking website. Ben has been flexible, creative and full of great advice. He has designed the site and given me SEO advice that means that I can now be found easily by any searching for my company. Thanks Wingnut everything you continue to do for me.

Carl Holland
23 March 2015

I have recently worked with Wingnut Websites on two websites; both experiences have been excellent. Wingnut Websites is an extremely professional company; the final websites they have produced fit the original briefs perfectly. Nothing has been too much trouble and changes along the way have been accommodated where necessary. Communication has been second to none and been responded to and dealt with extremely promptly. I am now left with two websites completely fit for purpose and easy to maintain; I am thrilled with the results; I wouldn't think twice in recommending this company to anyone looking to build a website.

Sarah Nash
18 March 2016

If you are a multi national or sole trader you need a website. Wingnut Websites will help create your drawing, thoughts in you head or guide you to inspire. I don't know the first thing of how to create a website, but Wingnut Websites can knit it all together for you.

Lucie Tushingham
9 May 2016

I contacted Ben from Wingnut Websites one month before starting my own drainage and groundworks company. I explained what I wanted with regards to as well as the areas I was looking to cover using Google.
I listened to Ben's advice and ideas and it has paid dividends, nine months on my phone rings every day because of his SEO skills and expertise. My website has surpassed everything I expected and I am constantly behind praised by my customers for the design and layout of my amazing website. I am on the 1st page in every area I cover in the free organic listings because of Ben's effort and knowledge.

Steve Meredith
3 August 2016

Ben Morrell is a successful Web Designer and SEO Specialist covering Oxfordshire.Ben Morrell is the Web Designer and Search Engine Optimisation (SEO) specialist at Wingnut Websites. We exist to help local businesses get an online presence or simply improve or update an existing website.

Websites promote you 24/7: No employee will do that.